Has Everything Already Been Said?

by Renie McClay, on January 19, 2013

Does everyone who starts a blog say, I thought about it, I thought about it, I thought about it, and then I started. That is my path to blogging. In the past I have considered blogging. I tried to determine what topic, what would I write about, who would read it. So, why now? Because I feel compelled to do it.

I feel so fortunate to be in a career I love and find rewarding. I work with amazingly talented people who are willing to share their wisdom and experience.  This seems like a good formula for a blog.  Sharing from me, sharing the wisdom of peers.

Many of us love to travel and go to cool places.  Some of us are able to combine the sharing of knowledge and tools with people around the globe.  I find this very fulfilling and it is a passion of mine.

What can you expect from me and this blog?  I promise you random. There are various topics we may touch on.  Global learning and performance, travel, designing and delivering training, various cultures, fun and funny experiences and more.  I’ll share things that are on my mind; I’ll connect with others who are willing to share also. Your comments are welcome and I am interested in your suggestions for future topics.

Searching to be a global citizen,

Renie McClay

This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Has Everything Already Been Said?

  1. Sarah J says:

    Love this comment:
    “What can you expect from me and this blog? I promise you random.”

    That’s exactly what I want to see. Thank you for inviting me. Can’t wait to see more! 🙂

  2. rmcclay2012 says:

    Thanks, Sarah. I’m seeing a challenge here! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

